Board of Directors

The members of the Alliance’s board of directors represent the multiple realities of regions, touristic sectors and companies around which the industry thrives. Administrators are mandated to ensure proper management, set strategic directions and ensure the organization’s development. Elected by the general assembly, they are volunteers.



The Alliance’s board of directors is made up of seventeen directors, elected for two-year terms on the following basis:

  • three directors from the gateway regions
  • five from other regional association members
  • five from sectoral association members
  • one from the Association Hôtellerie Québec
  • three corporate members

Twelve members are entrepreneurs and five presidents or general managers of their associations. The CEO of the Alliance is not an administrator; without voting rights, he participates in the board meetings. The presence of board meeting observers is possible by carry out motions.

The board of directors meets as often as necessary, but at least four times a year.


The board sets the Alliance’s strategic orientations and ensures their implementation. It must include:

  • a governance and ethics committee
  • a audit committee
  • a human resources committee

The board of directors may form any other committee necessary for the proper functioning of the Alliance, with internal or external resources on a regular or ad hoc basis. These committees can be strategic, ensure the coordination and coherence among Alliance’s members or used to create working groups for specific provincial or multi-sectoral topics.

The board of directors is accountable to the members of the Alliance for all of its decisions.

Éric Larouche

Former President

Tourisme Saguenay – Lac-Saint-Jean

Alliance Board Chair

Patrice Malo

Board Member

Quebec Ski Area Association

Alliance Board Vice-Chair

Yan Hamel

President and CEO

Croisières AML

Alliance Board Secretary

François Choquette

Director, Specialty Sales

Air Canada

Geneviève Dumas


Tourisme Outaouais

Yves Lalumière

President and CEO

Tourism Montreal

Dave Laveau

General Director

Tourisme Autochtone Québec

Hugues Massey


Tourisme Bas-St-Laurent

Marc Metenier

Former President


Randa Napky

Director General

Tourisme Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Marc Plourde

Chief Executive Officer

Fédération des pourvoiries du Québec

Martin Soucy

President and CEO

Alliance de l'industrie touristique du Québec / Quebec Tourism Industry Alliance


Gilles Ringwald

Vice-président commercial

Air Transat

Yves Zahra

Director General

Tourisme Centre-du-Québec