Representation. Accountability. Transparency.

The Alliance’s Board of Directors represents the multiple facets of the different areas, tourism sectors and businesses that make up this most dynamic industry. The Board is responsible for ensuring sound management, establishing strategic objectives, and overseeing the development of the organization. Elected at a general assembly, the members of the Board of Directors serve on a voluntary basis.

Membership and Operations

The Alliance Board of Directors is made up of 17 directors, elected for a term of two years. Board membership is divided as follows:

  • Three (3) seats for the key regions;
  • Five (5) seats for the regional association members;
  • Five (5) seats for the sectoral association members;
  • One (1) seat for the Association Hôtellerie Québec [Québec Hotel Association];
  • Three (3) seats for corporate members.
Jean-Michel Ryan

Chairman of the Board, Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec
Co-Owner, Mont Sutton Ski Resort
President, Québec Ski Resort Association / Administrator, Eastern Townships Tourism

Geneviève Dumas

Vice-Chairman of the Board, Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec
Executive Director, Château Montebello
Chairman of the Board, Outaouais Tourism

Émilie Gaudreault

Secretary of the Board, Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec
President, Délices du Lac-Saint-Jean
Chairman of the Board, Société ÉCONOMUSÉE®

Jean-Francois Côté

Owner, Unilofts
Chairman of the Board, Québec Tourism Office

Yan Hamel

President and CEO, AML Cruises

Yves Lalumière

President and CEO, Montréal Tourism

Dave Laveau

Executive Director, Québec Aboriginal Tourism

Mario Leblanc


Hugues Massey

Owner, Auberge du Chemin-Faisant
Chairman of the Board, Bas-St-Laurent Tourism

Yanick Morin

Executive Director, Ferme 5 étoiles
Chairman of the Board, Côte-Nord Tourism (Manicouagan)
Chairman of the Board, Aventure Écotourisme Québec

Randa Napky

Executive Director, Abitibi-Témiscamingue Tourism

Laurent Plourde

President, Groupe Voyages Québec
Chairman of the Board, ARF-Québec

Marc Plourde

President and CEO, Québec Outifitters Federation

Agathe Sauriol


Martin Soucy

President and CEO, Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec
(non-voting member)

Valérie Therrien

Executive Director, POP Museum
Administrator, Société des attractions touristiques du Québec

Dany Thibault

Executive Director, Urgo Hotels and Resorts
Chairman of the Board, Québec Hotel Association

Poste vacant